Healthcare

Document record management – HCP

Document Record Management Overview

Any documents, including SOPs, MSDSs, Methods, Orders, Maintenance receipts, etc. can be uploaded to the LIS and accessed in the Document Record Management screen. For the Physician Office Laboratory, this is especially useful for keeping track of CLIA, HIPAA, CAP, CLSI and other standards, regulations and guidelines, helping you stay compliant.

To View or Edit Documents

Navigate to the Document Recording Management menu item.

Document Mgt 1.png

HealthCloudPOL displays the list of documents currently tracked in the system. You can use the Filter Filter Button.png button to quickly locate specific items.

Document Mgt 2.png

To view document details or the document itself, click the File Name link. You can view or edit the file itself by clicking its link. Changed files are automatically versioned by the system, with audit trail, and revision date and number automatically stored. Initial files are assigned Version 0.

Document Mgt 3.png

You can edit the Document details, change the name, select the new document type, upload a new revision or change Active status. If you upload a new document without changing the name, the revision is updated and previous version is inactivated (upon confirmation popup). The Save Save Button POL.png button becomes enabled. Click to save.

Editing Document

Document Recording Mgt Edit.png

To Add Documents

You can add a new document to the system from either the main Document Recording Management screen or Document Information detail screen by clicking the New New Button POL.png button. Fill in the requested information. Required fields are Bold.

Document Mgt 4.png

Upload the link to the document by clicking the Click to select a file Upload File Icon.png icon. Browse for the file you require, then click Send to Server Send to Server Button.png.

Send File to Server.png

Click Save Save ButtonPOL.png when you are finished. If you upload a new document with the same name as an existing one, the revision is updated and previous version is inactivated (upon confirmation popup). Changed files are automatically versioned by the system, with audit trail, and revision date and number automatically stored. Initial files are assigned Version 0.

To Delete Documents

Select the document you wish to delete from the system using the steps in To View or Edit Documents above. In the Document Information detail screen, click Delete Delete Button.png.